1717 Ken Thompson Parkway, 941-388-2355
  • 01-DSC05042.jpg
  • 02-100_2717.jpg
  • 03-100_2727.jpg
  • 04-100_2728.jpg
  • 05-DSC02001.jpg
  • 06-100B2760.jpg
  • 07-2010_Buzzelli_300.jpg
  • 08-2010_Buzzelli_282.jpg
  • 09-DSC02065.jpg
  • 10-Cherry_Pie_2014.jpg
  • 11-Double_Barrel.jpg
  • 12-DSC_5150.jpg

BIG! Calendar

Fri 27 Feb, 2015 @ 9:00 am – Sun 1 Mar, 2015 @ 3:00 pm
Sun 1 Mar, 2015 @ 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Notice of Race All races will be hosted by the Sarasota Sailing Squadron on Sundays on the dates listed: October 5 ,November 2, December 7, January 4 , January 25, March 1, April 5 & May 3 Start times and course to be sailed will be available at skippers briefing at 12pm on day of Race. Race Committee monitors VHF channel 72. First start at 1pm-Pursuit race start. … Continue reading
Wed 4 Mar, 2015 @ 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Thu 5 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Fri 6 Mar, 2015 @ 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Noon Meeting - 1pm Start
Sat 7 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – 2:45 pm
American Red Cross Adult First Aid and CPR/AED Training is a prerequisite for US sailing instructor level 1 course will be offered at the Squadron if a sufficient number of people register before Feb 15.  Course will be Saturday, March 7 from 9am to 2:45pm on the Squadron porch.  Cost is $70.  Includes first aid class, CPR proficiency training and testing for certification.  Please register … Continue reading
Sat 7 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – Sun 8 Mar, 2015 @ 3:30 pm
2015 MC Sarasota Bay Cup March 7 & 8
Sat 7 Mar, 2015 @ 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
1:30 Start
Sun 8 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – Wed 11 Mar, 2015 @ 6:00 pm
Education Small Boat Instructor Level 1 at Sarasota Sailing Squadron Inc 3/08/2015   -   3/11/2015 Enroll Now  at USSailing.org (early registration discount until 2/8/2015) There are 10 available slot(s) left Sarasota Sailing Squadron Inc 1717 Ken Thompson Pkwy Sarasota , FL 34236 Contact: Peter Eduardo Instructors:   Peter Eduardo   Presented through Sarasota Youth Sailing Program      
Sun 8 Mar, 2015 @ 11:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon 9 Mar, 2015 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
SSS BOD Meeting 7pm.
Wed 11 Mar, 2015 @ 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Thu 12 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Fri 13 Mar, 2015 @ 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Noon Meeting - 1pm Start
Sat 14 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – Sun 15 Mar, 2015 @ 4:00 pm
Register Online
Sat 14 Mar, 2015 @ 11:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon 16 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – Thu 19 Mar, 2015 @ 4:00 pm
Register Online
Wed 18 Mar, 2015 @ 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Thu 19 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Fri 20 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – Sun 22 Mar, 2015 @ 4:00 pm
Register Online
Fri 20 Mar, 2015 @ 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Noon Meeting - 1pm Start
Mon 23 Mar, 2015 @ 1:00 pm – Fri 27 Mar, 2015 @ 7:00 pm
2015 Albacore International Championship
Register Online
Wed 25 Mar, 2015 @ 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Thu 26 Mar, 2015 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Fri 27 Mar, 2015 @ 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Noon Meeting - 1pm Start
Fri 27 Mar, 2015 @ 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Friday Night Series Skippers Meeting & Party
Wed 1 Apr, 2015 @ 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Thu 2 Apr, 2015 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Fri 3 Apr, 2015 @ 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Noon Meeting - 1pm Start

Comments are closed.