2011 Jeff Penfield Memorial Regatta results

Thank you to all the fleet 36 volunteers for making last weekends regatta a tremendous success. Many thanks go to Regatta Chairman Ron Pletsch for a terrific job of coordinating the many volunteers that made the regatta as successful as it was. Also special thank yous go to Cindy Clifton and crew for doing a fantastic job on the race committee and to Charlie Ball for bringing Rosete to the line as the race committee boat. The conditions for the racing were very demanding on skippers and crews with winds in the 15-18 kt range with some higher gusts on Sunday for some added excitement. The regatta was won by Mark Taylor from the Tampa Fleet followed closely by our own Jim Egan with Richard Elshahans crewing. Other notable finishes from our local fleet were Don & Dan Perry, with Stuart Smith in 4th and Marsh Pardey with Alan Broadribb in 5th.

There is a fleet race set for this Sunday (Nov. 13). We are into the great sailing weather so let's all get out and enjoy it.


Team Eightball

Series Summary, Preliminary


2011 Jeff Penfield Memorial Regatta results — 1 Comment

  1. Always nice to see old friends of the SSS the Lintons. Great job Jim Egan & Richard Elishans with 2 bullets and a solid 2nd overall. SSS with 5 of the top 10 finish! Super weekend for the “Scots”.